Konstantin Semenov

J.S. Bach, J.G. Pisendel, P.I. Tchaikovsky
Konstantin Semenov
Choreogrpher Sofiko Nachkebia
Tamila Omarova
Ballet master
Natalia Korolikhina
Sergey Manuylov, Dmitry Sobolevsky, Elena Solomyanko / Olga Sizykh, Oksana Kardash

Born in Moscow. Dancer and choreographer, soloist of the Stanislavsky Ballet Company since 2003.  Graduated from the Moscow State Academy of Choreography (MGAC) in classical and duet dance with the People's Artist of Russia Vadim Tedeev.  Performing repertoire of Konstantin Semenov, in addition to his own choreographic partitures, includes the roles of classical ballet heritage and contemporary choreography. On the Russian stage, one of the first dancers to perform in the ballets "Six Dances", "Wings of Wax" by Jiří Kylián, "Little Mermaid" and "The Seagull" by John Neumeier, "Por vos muero" by Nacho Duato, and others.

Diploma winner of the XI International Moscow Competition of Ballet Dancers and Choreographers (in the nomination "Choreographer"). Worked with students of the Moscow State Academy of Arts and leading Russian artists and foreign theaters, the author of a large number of choreographic miniatures.

In 2010, he staged Paul Hindemith's ballet "Chamber Music" (Kammermusik) for the company Jinushi Kaoru (Osaka, Japan), in the summer of 2011, in the same company, he staged two more ballets: "Teatro d`Amore" to the music of Claudio Monteverdi and "Magic box" to the music of Gioachino Rossini - Ottorino Respighi. Participated as a choreographer in the television project "Bolero", choreographic workshops "Dance platform" in the Yekaterinburg Opera and Ballet Theater. In 2014, at the request of the Ballet Moscow company, he staged the ballet Labyrinth for the music of the piano concerto by Boris Tchaikovsky. Also in 2014, the dance miniature "Winter Story" was staged for the Tatevaki Hiroko Ballet Academy (to the music of G. Purcell and J.S. Bach). In 2015 he becomes a laureate of the Boris Tchaikovsky Prize. Winner of the competition of choreographers at the festival Context of Diana Vishneva (for the work "The Forgotten offerings" to the music of O. Messiaen). For the project "Intersection point" (the Moscow Stanislavsky and Nemirovich-Danchenko Music Theatre) in 2016, he staged the ballet "Variations and the Quartet" to the music of J.G. Pisendel, J.S. Bach, P.I. Tchaikovsky. Member of the project for choreographers "Faces" (Bolshoi Theatre)

For the opening program of the international forum "Belt and road" held in 2017 in Beijing staged one of the numbers together with China National Ballet. In 2017 he received a special jury prize for the choreography of the numbers "And here the night descends" to the music of J. Nauwah and" Pagoda" to the music of C. Debussy at the contest in Beijing (4th International Competition of Ballet and Choreography in Beijing).